Life continues to move at a slow Southern pace…  I am thankful every day that I wake up to a beautiful “Carolina” blue sky…

Stilettos in the Sand” is in the past.  I can now freely blog about whatever I want and I can live without fear of being censored.  How absolutely liberating it is to know that I can say what is really on my mind – I can tell the truth about some of the things I saw in The Sandbox – and there can be no repercussion insofar as DH does not have to worry about losing his job because I said something I probably should not have said.

I can blog politics if I want – not that I didn’t blog some politics before…

I can voice my opinion on islam and how there is no room for it in OUR society, here, in America!

I can go on and on and on about my beautiful little Grandson, BC, and how thankful I am to be here, right next door to him, and spend almost every day with him, watching him grow.  Our Lil’ BC.

I can pretty much do whatever I want and never ever again will I have to put that hideous black garbage bag on to cover myself up to go outside of a compound.  I can drive.  I can eat bacon and ham.  I can drink wine.  All of the things I could NOT do when I was living in The Sandbox.

All in all, life IS good!

Now, let’s just see if I can remember how to do this.  Blog…

